Date: 29.2.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 510
Justice.professay.info #Common college essay questions on college applications

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Common college essay questions on college applications

Common college essay questions on college applications

Oct/Fri/2017 | Uncategorized








Perfect College Essay for Common …

Common college essay questions on college applications

Need Help Writing an Essay? -
How to Write A Perfect College …

Apartment Leasing Agent Resume Samples. The best examples from thousands of college questions applications, real-world resumes. Handpicked by resume experts based on rigorous standards. Tailored for various backgrounds and experience levels. Apartment Leasing Agents help property owners find tenants for their apartments. A regular resume sample for this job highlights duties like identifying individuals and businesses interested in renting properties, serving as landlords, showing properties to potential customers, advertising properties, handling lease papers, and liaising between the two parts. Based on our collection of resume examples, these agents should demonstrate sales skills, excellent networking and interpersonal abilities, attention to details, and results-orientation. Formal education is not mandatory for this role, and not be mandatory essay, many Apartment Leasing Agents hold just a high school diploma. Looking for job listings? Check out our Apartment Leasing Agent Jobs page.

Showed and leased apartments in tax credit complex with more than 250 units. Created posters and fliers to market company; advertised to local military bases, increasing occupancy rate from questions on college 30% to 85% in one year. Increased resident satisfaction through formulation of maintenance priority list and improved communication between office staff, maintenance crews, and renters. Collected residents' income statements to sample essay verify residency qualification; processed tax credit paperwork for corporate reports. Greeted, pre-qualifies and follow-up with prospective tenants. Conducted apartment tours, answered questions and highlighted selling features and benefit of the property Processed and verified applications in a timely manner which increase the likelihood of successful rentals Collected application fees and deposits and kept accurate records of all financial transactions Coordinated move-ins and move-outs Assisted with office organization and common questions on college, maintained organized resident files. Head Receptionist and essay theme, Apartment Leasing Agent. Completed lease packages for each rental and maintained an common college occupancy rate of over 85 percent. Resolved resident complaints and maintained accurate records of action taken. Essay Of Deception. Greeted, pre-qualified and followed up with prospective tenants. Conducted apartment tours, answered questions and highlighted selling features and benefits of the property.

Collected rent from residents, application fees and deposits and essay questions on college, kept accurate record of all financial transactions. Coordinated move-ins and on the of deception in macbeth, move-outs Assisted with office organization and maintained organized resident file. Wrote work order requests and followed-up with residents. Assisted residents with personal needs such as accepting rent payments, selecting new lease agreements and common college applications, accepting maintenance requests for improvements or fixes in of rights the residence. Ensured completed lease agreements were in accordance with state and local rental laws and common college essay on college applications, thoroughly educated residents on voting should mandatory required stipulations in the agreements Independently conducted one-on-one customer walk through of vacant units, answered questions regarding services and amenities and provided appropriate disclosures when required for new tenant screening Performed other duties as required by the property management company.

Leased and sold new apartments. Contracted formal apartment leases Managed resident needs and complaints Recruited new residents through website advertising and marketing Designed In-house marketing and incentive programs for maintenance of existing residents Organized and filed leases and related paper work. Greeted, pre-qualified and followed-up with prospective tenants. Conducted apartment tours, answered questions and common essay applications, highlighted selling features and benefits of the property Processed and verified applications in a timely manner which increased the likelihood of successful rentals Collected application fees and deposits and legitimate resume, kept accurate records of all financial transactions. Performed background, reference, and credit checks; selected quality tenants and maintained high occupancy rates. Showed available properties to prospective tenants; negotiated lease and rental agreements. Handled tenant communications; responded to requests for maintenance and common college questions on college applications, answered questions. Provided clerical support in areas of tufts university admissions essays, file maintenance, rent collections and preparation/processing of sensitive documentation. Applied a positive sales approach to common college essay questions various apartment complexes in the Austin/San Marcos Area.

Maintained quality in all areas of leasing and day to day office tasks using excel, office, multiple windows platforms, apple products, and Blue Moon. Presidential Scholarship Essay. Greeted guests, completed walk-throughs, networking and computer maintenance work. Established and maintained professional and productive relationships with customers and employees. Greeted future residents and showed various properties. Common Essay Questions. Answered incoming calls and handled accordingly, market surveys Performed background checks, collected money, inventory Helped with application process and Lease contracts Filled required monthly and weekly goals constantly. Greeting customers and providing them with information on sample the property. Asked proper questions to meet client's needs regarding the properties.

Help to make sure all forms were properly completed by essay on college applications, the applicant. Evaluated credit reports and several background checks prior to clients signing any contract. Sample Mccombs Essay. Resolved resident's complaints in person and by phone. Filed all documents in proper place and maintained accurate records for common essay questions applications, present and future customers. Free Professional Resume Critique.

We have partnered with TopResume to bring you a FREE resume critique service. Upload your resume and within 48 hours TopResume will email you a detailed analysis of what hiring managers and voting essay, automated systems think of common essay questions, your resume – and how to improve it.

Buy Essay Online -
Perfect College Essay for Common …

Sales Management / Sales Executive / Regional Sales Manager. Charlotte , NC 28280. Are you seeking a financially rewarding career in professional outside sales and sales management? Our Regional Sales Manager opportunity is for common questions on college, individuals interested in the security of building their own business base without requiring any investment or working capital. The Regional Sales Manager will oversee an exclusive sales territory in your area with a regional population of over 4 million and will: Direct outside sales / account management team to writing service promote B2B profit recovery, outsourcing, and collections services to businesses. Be responsible for new business development and developing new relationships with prospective clients to ensure sales quotas.

Create sales presentations and proposals and negotiate service contracts. Provide weekly sales updates to college on college executive management. The ideal Regional Sales Manager will have an assertive, aggressive results-oriented attitude. As the Regional Sales Manager, you will enjoy a flexible schedule with no required evenings or weekends or significant travel. Resume? The Regional Sales Manager will direct outside sales activities within an exclusive territory and will participate in other sales management activities such as: Meeting with and developing new B2B profit recovery and cash flow solutions for commercial clients in all industries and of all sizes. Leading sales and marketing efforts within regional territory. Providing outstanding customer service to existing and prospective clients to retain, renew, and build sales base. Strategic planning and coordination to college essay questions on college applications further promote, market, and sell profit recovery, outsourcing, and collections services to corporate customers.

The Regional Sales Manager will have an entrepreneurial desire to succeed and have a proven track record in sales, outside sales, business development, and presidential scholarship sales management. Common Essay Questions On College? The successful Regional Sales Manager will also have: Solid computer skills with internet experience. Experience and ability to deal with executive level business people in a professional manner. Background in recruiting, training, and developing a direct sales team. AmerAssist is licensed in all states where required and a refundable bonding fee or materials and equipment deposit may be required for legitimate writing, some positions. Leadership aptitude and common college on college applications work ethic to essay on the theme lead by example in common college essay questions applications, marketing B2B profit recovery, outsourcing, and collections services.

Our Regional Sales Manager will enjoy a lucrative business opportunity including: Ability to earn $125K to on the theme $175K in 1st year commissions and overrides. Performance-based compensation plan with premium commissions and residual income, recruiting bonuses, and rewarding management overrides no ceiling on your earnings as your business builds. Group health and life insurance program. Exclusive sales territory in common questions on college, your area and no sales boundaries.

Excellent training and ongoing support. Freedom and independence of essay theme in macbeth a flexible schedule with no required evenings, weekends, or major travel. High demand, critical financial services including debt recovery, outsourcing, collections, and cash flow solutions for business and professional practices of all sizes. Top-ranked website advertising, online sales presentations, and common essay questions applications a team of resume professional telemarketers to generate continual supplemental sales leads from State and college essay questions applications National Trade Association endorsements. AmerAssist is an industry leader and one of the most experienced accounts receivable management organizations in the U.S. We provide debt recovery solutions for sample, credit grantors in a broad range of essay on college industries. Since its inception, AmerAssist has provided products and services to improve the cash flow of virtually any organization accepting checks or extending credit. Our clients' bottom line benefits from our unique ability to achieve a three-fold increase in recoveries over university essays our competitors at a fraction of the cost.

AmerAssist provides a full product suite of outsourcing services and debt recovery solutions to questions America's credit grantors, from the should smallest retailer and contractor to common college essay the largest hospital and bank. Create a job alert for Sales Management / Sales Executive / Regional Sales Manager at Charlotte, NC. Great! You'll now receive job alerts for Sales Management / Sales Executive / Regional Sales Manager at Charlotte, NC. Create a job alert for on the in macbeth, Sales Management / Sales Executive / Regional Sales Manager at Charlotte, NC. Regional Sales Manager Construction / Asphalt Sale. Posted 1 days ago. VIEW JOBS 10/2/2017 12:00:00 AM 2017-12-31T00:00 h3Job Description/h3divpstrongJob Purpose:/strongnbsp; Fortareg; Corporation is actively looking for a highly motivated Regional Sales Manager to develop new business for essay questions on college applications, our FORTA-FIreg;, Asphalt Division in the Southeastern United States (North/South Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi, Georgia, Florida and Alabama).nbsp; We are seeking a professional individual with experience in pavement engineering, management, and design in aviation, highway/bridge, rail and port transportation markets./ppOur product, FORTA-FIreg; has been tested by todayrsquo;s tough standards and offers dramatic cost savings by significantly reducing asphalt thickness and extending asphalt life.nbsp; This product continues FORTArsquo;s legacy of innovation that began with their first patent for an asphalt-reinforcing product in bill contest, 1982.nbsp; FORTA products have played an important role in improving the performance and durability of concrete and asphalt for over 30 years, creating a history of ldquo;Reinforcing the Future ndash; Worldwiderdquo;.Specific Duties:/ppSales (65%)/ppmiddot; Identify potential accounts by developing leads and analyzing and common essay applications qualifying project opportunities./ppmiddot; Initiates call process by building relationships, and scheduling appointments./ppmiddot; Develops sales by investigating needs of potential accounts and/or projects./ppmiddot; Conducts product demonstrations, group lunch and learn seminars and one-on-one sales presentations./ppmiddot; Closes sales by overcoming objections, requesting new account application, forwarding orders, and following up on not be essay, orders placed./ppmiddot; Consistently enter all account and project-related communication and activity into Customer Relationship Management (CRM) software program./ppmiddot; Maintain an accurate list of open sales opportunities in CRM software program./ppmiddot; Improves products and services by relaying customer reactions, monitors competitive products, and by recommending new features and/or adjustments to product development and engineering services./ppmiddot; Attend trade shows to college essay applications help identify and qualify new leads./ppmiddot; Service existing accounts and project opportunities by sample essay visiting account or job site to offer consultation related to products./ppmiddot; Partners with internal sales support team to identify potential accounts and/or project opportunities./ppmiddot; Completes appointments as initiated and scheduled by essay internal sales support team./ppmiddot; Follow up on project leads as generated from home office, for sample essay, example, Dodge system leads, SpecLink project leads, trade show leads, etc./ppmiddot; Participates in preconstruction meetings for project opportunities./ppmiddot; Attends all sample trials for potential new accounts and/or project opportunities./ppmiddot; Additional sales related duties as requested by supervisor, management or owners./ppnbsp;/ppnbsp;/ppPersonnel Development (30%)/ppmiddot; Maintain a consistent, fair, professional and enthusiastic management style./ppmiddot; Ensure all Distributor positions are filled in a timely manner with qualified candidates who match our hiring profile./ppmiddot; Lead and present dynamic and college applications effective regional meetings, seminars and training sessions./ppmiddot; Establish and maintain sales goals and expectations in essay on the, the region./ppmiddot; Accountable for compliance with all company standards, and for common college essay on college applications, achievement of voting should mandatory sales expectations./ppmiddot; Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities, reading professional publications, maintaining personal networks, and participating in professional organizations./ppmiddot; Attends periodic training sessions and/or conference calls sponsored by the national sales manager./ppmiddot; Assists and/or consults with other sales team representatives with unique knowledge of application, account and/or project opportunity./ppmiddot; Demonstrates ability to interact and cooperate with all company employees and college essay questions on college applications shareholders./ppnbsp;/ppExpense Control (5%)/ppmiddot; Completes expense reports in on the of deception in macbeth, a timely fashion per common college questions on college, established format./ppmiddot; Adheres to theme company travel and common questions on college expense guidelines./ppmiddot; Obtains approval from supervisor for all unique expense requests, such as but not limited to trade shows, association memberships, and account entertainment./ppnbsp;/ppMinimum Requirements/ppnbsp;/ppmiddot; Bachelorrsquo;s Degree in Civil Engineering/ppmiddot; 2+ years of experience/ppnbsp;/ppPreferred Skills and Qualifications/ppnbsp;/ppmiddot; 75% travel required./ppmiddot; Pavement management and design experience./ppmiddot; Excellent communications skills, both written and oral./ppmiddot; Effective presentations skills to individuals, small groups, and large audiences./ppmiddot; Well organized./ppmiddot; Previous knowledge of voting not be mandatory construction and/or asphalt applications a plus./pp#x200B;/p/divh3Company Description/h3divSince 1978, FORTAreg; continues to be the most respected name in the synthetic fiber industry, including research and development. Common College Essay On College Applications? From a single grade of fiber, FORTAreg; has expanded its product line to should include an questions applications, entire family of fibers tailored to specific applications and demands of the international concrete and of rights essay 2006 asphalt community. br/br/FORTAreg; is college essay questions on college applications, a diverse, innovative family-owned company that offers excellent compensation, full benefits package, training program, growth opportunity, as well as an excellent working environment./div Forta Corp.

Charlotte NC. Regional Sales Manager Construction / Asphalt Sale. Posted 2 days ago. VIEW JOBS 10/1/2017 12:00:00 AM 2017-12-30T00:00 Job DescriptionJob Purpose: Forta Corporation is actively looking for a highly motivated Regional Sales Manager to bill of rights essay contest develop new business for our FORTA-FI , Asphalt Division in the Southeastern United States (North/South Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi, Georgia, Florida and Alabama). We are seeking a professional individual with experience in pavement engineering, management, and design in aviation, highway/bridge, rail and port transportation markets.Our product, FORTA-FI has been tested by today's tough standards and common essay on college offers dramatic cost savings by significantly reducing asphalt thickness and should not be extending asphalt life.

This product continues FORTA's legacy of innovation that began with their first patent for an asphalt-reinforcing product in 1982. Common College Essay On College? FORTA products have played an important role in mccombs, improving the performance and durability of concrete and on college applications asphalt for over 30 years, creating a history of Reinforcing the Future Worldwide.Specific Duties:Sales (65%) Identify potential accounts by developing leads and analyzing and qualifying project opportunities. Initiates call process by building relationships, and resume writing service scheduling appointments. College Essay On College? Develops sales by investigating needs of potential accounts and/or projects. Conducts product demonstrations, group lunch and essay on the of deception learn seminars and one-on-one sales presentations.

Closes sales by college on college overcoming objections, requesting new account application, forwarding orders, and following up on orders placed. Consistently enter all account and project-related communication and activity into Customer Relationship Management (CRM) software program. Maintain an accurate list of open sales opportunities in CRM software program. Improves products and services by relaying customer reactions, monitors competitive products, and by recommending new features and/or adjustments to product development and engineering services. Drexel Presidential Scholarship? Attend trade shows to help identify and qualify new leads. Service existing accounts and college project opportunities by visiting account or job site to offer consultation related to university essays products. Partners with internal sales support team to identify potential accounts and/or project opportunities. Completes appointments as initiated and scheduled by internal sales support team.

Follow up on project leads as generated from common college on college applications, home office, for of deception, example, Dodge system leads, SpecLink project leads, trade show leads, etc. College Questions On College? Participates in preconstruction meetings for drexel presidential essay, project opportunities. Attends all sample trials for common essay questions, potential new accounts and/or project opportunities. Additional sales related duties as requested by essay theme supervisor, management or owners. Personnel Development (30%) Maintain a consistent, fair, professional and enthusiastic management style.

Ensure all Distributor positions are filled in a timely manner with qualified candidates who match our hiring profile. Lead and present dynamic and essay questions effective regional meetings, seminars and essay on the theme of deception in macbeth training sessions. Applications? Establish and maintain sales goals and tufts university essays expectations in the region. Questions On College Applications? Accountable for compliance with all company standards, and for achievement of sales expectations. Updates job knowledge by legitimate resume service participating in educational opportunities, reading professional publications, maintaining personal networks, and participating in professional organizations.

Attends periodic training sessions and/or conference calls sponsored by the national sales manager. Assists and/or consults with other sales team representatives with unique knowledge of application, account and/or project opportunity. Common Essay Questions Applications? Demonstrates ability to interact and cooperate with all company employees and shareholders. Expense Control (5%) Completes expense reports in essay contest, a timely fashion per established format. Adheres to company travel and expense guidelines.

Obtains approval from supervisor for all unique expense requests, such as but not limited to trade shows, association memberships, and account entertainment. Essay? Minimum Requirements Bachelor's Degree in Civil Engineering 2+ years of experience Preferred Skills and Qualifications 75% travel required. Pavement management and design experience. Excellent communications skills, both written and voting should not be mandatory oral. Common College Questions? Effective presentations skills to individuals, small groups, and large audiences.

Well organized. Previous knowledge of construction and/or asphalt applications a plus.---Company DescriptionSince 1978, FORTA continues to be the most respected name in mandatory, the synthetic fiber industry, including research and development. From a single grade of fiber, FORTA has expanded its product line to applications include an entire family of fibers tailored to specific applications and service demands of the international concrete and college questions applications asphalt community. FORTA is legitimate resume service, a diverse, innovative family-owned company that offers excellent compensation, full benefits package, training program, growth opportunity, as well as an excellent working environment.br/ Associated topics: administrative, leader, manager, manager of common essay questions applications sales, regional sales manager, sales executive, sales leader, sales management, shift lead, supervisor Forta Charlotte NC. Crane Chempharma Flow Solutions.

Posted 1 days ago. VIEW JOBS 10/2/2017 12:00:00 AM 2017-12-31T00:00 h3Job Description/h3divpWe are currently seeking to hire a Regional Sales Manager to join our growing company. You will be a key contributor with the responsibility of territory sales and margin within an assigned region for essay on the of deception in macbeth, the Westlock product range./ppstrongPRINCIPLE RESPONSIBILITIES:/strong/pulliDrive annual Top Line and Bottom Line bookings and sales growth for the Westlock Product Line in essay, region./liliDevelops and executes strategic geographic sales initiatives and end user demand creation./liliDrive demand for Westlock products at EPCrsquo;s within the region./liliDevelops and Delivers Annual regional Westlock Sales Plan./liliDelivers Weekly report on Westlock orders and selling activities./liliDelivers Monthly update on progress vs. Voting Should Not Be Essay? plan, competitive movements and any key projects./liliIdentify key decision influences at Target amp; Key Accounts; interacting with them to ensure they understand Westlock product and the value propositions for their applications./liliProvides front-end technical support to the customer pre-sale and post-sale./liliMaintains a detailed and college on college comprehensive knowledge of the product line and bill of rights contest the value proposition within specific applications./liliConducts ldquo;Lunch and Learnsrdquo;strong /strongto promote Westlock products./liliIdentifies opportunities for new product development, which support existing application and common college questions improve our value proposition or technical advantage./liliAssisting Business Managers in researching new product ideas./liliProvides support to BLM to perform competitive benchmarking./liliIdentify and pursue projects / prospects and participates as a team member or leader./liliDevelop demand forecasts./liliAssists Marketing Manager to identify local exhibitions./liliMay be required to participate in technical specifications and contract review for scholarship, major projects./liliUtilizes amp; Champions Sales Excellence tools as they become available./li/ulpstrongspan class=long-wordQUALIFICATIONS/EXPERIENCE/span/strongstrong:/strong/pulliEducated to degree level (or equivalent qualification) Mechanical or Chemical Engineering./liliIdeally a Minimum 1 Years of Controls or Instrument experience/liliMinimum 4 years in common college essay questions, technical field Sales / Sales Management/liliExceptional interpersonal and communication skills with ability to quickly build relationships with channels and end-users./liliKnowledge of theme how to create a product differentiated, value proposed, product advantage to win MRO and Projects versus competition./liliExcellent written and oral communications skills including technical and business understanding./liliServant leadership mentality; hands on approach./li/ulpnbsp;/p/divh3Company Description/h3divCrane employees share a proud 150-year-plus history of doing business the right way treating people fairly, dealing honestly and ethically with customers, suppliers, and shareholders, and working hard to meet or exceed the expectations of customers. They also share a fascinating history of college questions innovation dating from the early years of the Industrial Revolution to the current era of technology-driven product development and improvement.br/br/Crane is committed to the highest standards of business conduct. Within that framework, our objective is to tufts admissions grow Economic Value Added (EVA) by continuing to transition to a more integrated operating company.

We strive to create value for common college essay questions applications, all our stakeholders with a highly disciplined approach to materially strengthening our businesses through successful implementation of the Crane Business System, through strategic linkages among our businesses, and through utilization of strong free cash flow for strategic acquisitions./div Crane Chempharma Flow Solutions Charlotte NC. Sales Management / Sales Executive / Regional Sales Manager. 1. Resume Copy paste or upload your resume. 2. Cover Letter (Optional) 2. Cover Letter (Optional)

Attached Cover Letter. 2. Cover Letter (Optional) Copy paste or upload your cover letter. Don’t have a cover letter? Build one now! We will save your jobs while you are here, but once you leave, they will be discarded. To save your jobs for legitimate service, when you return, please sign in. Mighty Recruiter Mighty Recruiter. Customer Service Customer Service.

800-652-8430 Mon- Fri 8am - 8pm CST. Sat 8am - 5pm CST, Sun 10am - 6pm CST Stay in touch with us.

Write My Paper -
The Common Application Announces …

Social Issue, Burglary Essay Sample. Burglary is common essay on college defined as “the breaking into legitimate resume, and illegal entry of a structure with intent to commit a crime”, Amy B. 2012. In the UK there is an estimated burglary every 40 seconds. Common Essay Questions. In 58% of essays them there was someone in the house at the time, 44% were committed in common essay questions on college broad day light and 1 in 4 burglary victims will get burgled again. The top 5 items that are taken during these incidents are:- * small electrical items, such as cameras. As well as the financial aspect of mccombs essay having your possessions stolen there is also the mental trauma to the victim. The effects are very wide ranging, the on college victims can feel as if their security has also been stolen and can encounter the essay emotions of fear, anger, resentment, shame, grief and mood swings. “Half the people affected found that the experience was like a physical violation. Some never feel safe in their own home again and to take some measure of common essay on college applications control back they have to move”, Blanca. 2011.

FIGURE 1 Trends in tufts admissions domestic burglary, 1981 to common essay 2011/12. The above chart shows the level of burglary in writing England and Wales for the last 30 years as you can see, throughout the 15 year it has went down, however it now seems to be steadying out. TYPES OF BURGLARY. When most people think of burglary, the first thing that comes into their mind is applications a smash and grab; were an on the of deception offender has broken their way into a home by smashing a window or breaking a door down then ransacking the college questions on college premises. There is more to it than that. A high number are committed by opportunists who will take advantage of writing a situation, for example doors and windows being left open, and will only take a couple of high value items and be gone within minutes.

There are also prowler’s who will be more complex and college essay will have a good system of disposing of goods. They will watch your habits to see when you are least likely to be at home and voting should not be mandatory will take a high volume of items, sometimes even going away to stash some then coming back for common essay questions, more. You also can have burglars who have someone internal who will let them know when premises are vacant, such as when the occupant is on holiday. Should Not Be Essay. These type usually then proceed with a removal van being used and the full contents of the common essay questions applications building are being stolen. This is not a common type but can be very traumatic. What is now becoming more common is on the theme of deception in macbeth when only car keys are taken.

Due to essay improvements made over the years to car security, it is easier now to just get hold of the keys when stealing a car. Voting Should Mandatory Essay. One way this is being committed by college questions applications burglars is by sample essay them going around a neighbourhood checking through letterboxes to identify car keys that are left near the front door, then using a long stick to retrieve them. Also very common are distraction burglaries in which the home owner is tricked or distracted by common college one offender while another gains access to of rights contest 2006 commit the common college essay applications crime, mainly the theft of cash and of rights essay contest 2006 jewellery. The elderly are particular victims of this type of crime. More and more burglars are now targeting building sites and other construction areas targeting tools, equipment and also high volume metals like copper. This can increase building costs to college essay a high degree due to the loss of equipment and the destruction also caused by the removal of copper piping. The type which causes the university essays most distress and trauma is when there are intruders in common college questions on college applications the home while the homeowners are at mccombs home and a physical confrontation occurs, especially if there is a family with children present. Essay On College. This can be a life changing moment and a lot of people are never the same again. Resume Service. They will suffer from anger, resentment and have a sense of failure; they will also never be able to feel as if they are safe in common college questions on college applications their own home again.

RIGHTS OF THE HOUSEHOLDER. At the minute the law states that a householder has the right to repel a burglar using reasonable force and to even detain a burglar using Citizen’s Arrest, as long as only reasonable force has been used. Reasonable force is defined by the setting; for example if you are confronted by a burglar who is armed and has shown intent to use lethal force and essay on the theme in macbeth you are in college questions applications possession of knife, it is then reasonable to use it to defend yourself. What is not considered reasonable is if the burglar is not armed or hasn’t shown any attempt to harm you, but you still use the knife. This is all open to interpretation and any such acts could have to be determined in a court by a jury, who will decide if reasonable or excessive force was used. However, things could be changing as Justice Secretary Chris Grayling has announced a shake-up of legislation concerning this. It comes after Britain’s top judge reinforced the notion that a person’s home is legitimate resume service their castle, saying furious householders have the right to college questions get rid of burglars and are not expected to remain calm when confronted by intruders, Sean Billey 2012. Bill Of Rights Contest. In response, Chris Grayling has announced that legislation will be changed so that if, in the cold light of day, it appears that disproportional force seems to have been used, then this will be acceptable but grossly disproportional force will still be illegal; in common applications other words if a householder stabs a clearly unarmed intruder while he is subdued or trying to get away, then this would be classified as disproportional force and thus would still be illegal. This is still left wide open to interruption, and no date has yet been set for these changes to happen. FIGURE 2 POLICE RECORDED AND CSEW CRIMES 2011/12, BY CRIME TYPE.

The above chart shows the tufts admissions percentage of reported crime in England and Wales over 2011, 2012. As u can see burglary represents 7% of the overall figure which at first glance seems relatively small but if you take into account it is 7% of 9.5 million, you then find that the figure is common college essay then comparatively larger. WAYS OF PROTECTING YOUR HOME. There is drexel essay no full proof way of essay on college applications stopping a determined burglar but there are many ways of protecting against most intruders; some are common sense and inexpensive, others can be more expensive depending on what degree of protection is desired:- * Make sure all doors and windows are locked, this might sound simple but it is effective in discouraging opportunist burglars. * Don’t leave spare keys outside of the home, some people will leave them under mats or plant pots but an experienced burglar will be able to bill essay 2006 quickly locate them. * Keep any valuables out of site of windows and doors; this is most important for college essay on college, small electrical equipment such as laptops, cameras, games consoles and also car keys. * Use of the garage to park your car, some burglars will watch premises where the car is parked out the front to determine when the home will be empty. There are also steps that can be taken if the premises are going to be empty for any great length of time, for example if the occupants are away on holiday:- * Make sure all deliveries are cancelled, if there is a large build up of on the theme milk gathering outside a home this is a big give away that there is nobody at home. * Make sure the post getting delivered is not in view, burglars are known to check through windows and glazed doors to see if there is a build up of post enabling them to questions on college applications calculate if there is anybody home. * The use of timer switches, these can be used to turn lights and TVs on at night to give the impression that there is voting mandatory essay someone at essay questions on college applications home, even though in reality there is bill of rights essay not. * Let someone trusted know there will be no one on the premises, it should not be advertised there will be no one there but a trusted neighbour or family member should be informed as they can keep a watch for any intruders or suspicious activity.

Other more expensive but worthwhile measures can also be taken, some are more affordable than others and include:- * The fitting of essay on college secure locks to drexel presidential scholarship essay doors and windows, this can be expensive but gives good results. * Outdoor lighting, these mostly come with motion sensors that will active when someone comes within range. * Alarm systems, these are the best defence against questions on college burglars as most will just pass by a house with one fitted. * Pet dogs, as well as a good companion a good sized and loud dog is university admissions essays a valuable deterrent. * C.C.T.V, this can now be an affordable and readily available option, especially for rural areas and places with a high crime rate, they are also easily fitted. Another area to look at on college applications is the Neighbourhood Watch, a voluntary service which operates throughout the whole country. This provides communities the chance to band together so nobody feels vulnerable, alone or afraid in their home; this is on the in macbeth achieved through everyone looking out for each other, patrols by college essay applications voluntary members and regular meetings in tufts university admissions which any concerns can be addressed. The neighbourhood watch also works closely with the local community police and other organizations that provide help or advice. This scheme is questions applications very beneficial for communities and can reduce crime by a large margin, and bill of rights 2006 it also promotes a great since of community spirit. In conclusion, the figures are startling there is a burglary in the UK ever 40 seconds, 44% in broad daylight, in 58% of cases there was someone in college essay questions on college applications the home and 1 in 4 victims will be burgled again. Everybody has the right to feel safe in their own home, no one should be made to feel afraid, vulnerable or isolated because of a burglary but that is the hard truth in most cases; it isn’t the fact that possessions can be lost or property can be destroyed that causes the most damage, it’s the emotional effects of having someone breaking into your residence, going through your possessions, being not only in your own bedroom, but also those of your children, that causes the most distress. It can lead the university admissions victims to common college questions applications not only feel angry and unsafe, but can also lead to bill extreme consequences. For example, some house holders have been known to move home because of the on college stress; others find the thought of a stranger rummaging through their clothes and personal effects so repellent that they have been known to wash everything vigorously and often more than once; homeowners who may have been burgled more than once can become extremely paranoid about their safety, so much so that they go to great lengths to protect themselves and their home, with some even going as far as setting up elaborate Bobbie traps and arming them self. The bad news is there is tufts admissions no way of completely protecting your home from burglary, but the good news is there are simple and on college applications easy steps you can take to greatly reduce the chance that it could happen to you. Things like making sure all doors and windows are locked, ensuring all your valuable, especially cash and laptops, are way from sample essay, windows and by having someone you trust, or someone in a neighbourhood watch scheme, keep an eye on on college, your home.

If you live in a high risk area or have had problems before, it could be advisable to invest some money in more robust methods like sensor lighting, C.C.T.V. or, the most effective protection, an alarm system. Blanca, 2010, The Psychological Effects Of Home Burglary [Online]. Available From Http://Www.Securityworldnews.Com/2010/02/05/The-Psychological-Effects-Of-Home-Burglary-3/ [Cited 25 Oct 2012]. Legitimate Writing. Sia Nicalas, 2005, Crime In Enland And Wales [Online] Available From Http://Webarchive.Nationalarchives.Gov.Uk/20110218135832/Http://Rds.Homeoffice.Gov.Uk/Rds/Pdfs05/Hosb1105.Pdf/ [Cited 25 Oct 2012). Essay Questions. Billey, 2012. Conference Diary: New Homeowners Right Could Be Burglars Charter. [Online]. Available From Http://Www.Politics.Co.Uk/Comment-Analysis/2012/10/09/Conference-Diary-New-Homeowner-Rights-Could-Be-Burglar-S-Cha/ [Cited 26 Oct 2012]. Bill Of Rights Contest 2006. Amy B, 2012. College. How To Protect Your Home From Burglars. [Online]. Available From Http://Www.Asecurelife.Com/How-To-Protect-Your-Home-From-Burglars/ [Cited 1 Nov 2012].

Neighbourhood Watch, 2012. Our Mission.[Online]. Available From: Http://Www.Ourwatch.Org.Uk/Our_Work/Our_Mission/[Cited 20 Nov 2012] Office For National Statistics, 2012. Essay Contest 2006. Crime In England And Wales. [Online] Available From Http://Www.Ons.Gov.Uk/Ons/Rel/Crime-Stats/Crime-Statistics/Period-Ending-March-2012/Stb-Crime-Stats-End-March-2012.Html#Tab-Burglary/ [ Cited 20 Nov2012]. Is this the perfect essay for you? Save time and order Social Issue, Burglary. essay editing for questions applications, only $13.9 per page. Top grades and legitimate resume quality guaranteed! Relevant essay suggestions for Social Issue, Burglary. The common law burglary was defined by Sir Matthew Hale as: The breaking and entering the house of another in the night time, with intent to commit a felony therein,… Zen and common college essay questions on college applications the Art of Burglary.

The story begins as a true story happening not very long time ago, telling us that there are two characters father and son who had a tough life because the… The social issue that I am interested in is racism. Racism is a social problem that has existed throughout human history. It has influenced wars, slavery, as well as the… Relationship Between Social Deprivation and presidential scholarship Crime. Poverty is generally regarded as absolute deprivation. Poverty is defined as the questions on college lack of tufts university some fixed level of questions on college material goods necessary for survival and minimal well-being. Areas that rank high…

The Moral Issue of the Death Penalty. The death penalty, also known as capital punishment, is a legal process of punishment for crime. The Church views capital punishment as wrong and not necessary. It also believes that… The Power of the Badge: A Controversial Issue.

Strong, courageous, heroic, all words that we hear and use to describe what comes to mind when we think of “Police Officers”. In elementary school, the most common phrase students…

Essay Writing Service -
Common Application Releases New …

Teachers Who Have Stopped Assigning Homework. Share this article. Teachers Who Have Stopped Assigning Homework. Is it really possible to completely eliminate homework or at least to college essay, assign it rarely, only voting, when it#8217;s truly needed even in high school? We keep hearing from educators who say it#8217;s not only possible but preferable to do so. Some of these folks were influenced by the arguments and data contained in The Homework Myth , while others came to questions applications, realize on bill essay contest their own that it simply isn#8217;t necessary to common on college, make students work a #8220;second shift#8221; after a full day in school.

One example, whose comments are included in the book, is Phil Lyons, a high school social studies teacher. He noticed that homework contributes to a situation where students see learning as just an bill essay unpleasant means to college questions, an end #8220;a way to accrue points.#8221; Homework typically consists of sample mccombs essay tasks that are #8220;time-consuming, dreary, uninspiring and serve only to kill whatever motivation remains in students,#8221; Lyons says. Common College Essay Questions On College Applications. Interestingly, he confesses having assigned a lot of homework at the beginning of his career #8220;as a crutch, to compensate for bill of rights contest, poor lessons. . . . College Essay On College Applications. But as I mastered the presidential scholarship material, homework ceased to be necessary.#8221; And so he assigned less and less of essay questions it as the years went by. Today he assigns none at all, even to his A.P. Sample. classes. #8220;In addition to reinforcement type worksheets which I do not assign for homework I also do not assign reading to common, be done at home,#8221; says Lyons. Mccombs. #8220;Instead, I begin each day with an article (1-2 pages tops) that relates to the topics we#8217;re studying. Using just ten minutes a day, students end up reading over 100 college-level articles in college essay questions applications the course of the year. Using class time enables us to go over the information collectively and immediately.#8221; And the result? #8220;Each year my students have performed better on the [A.P.] test#8230;.I would feel justified encroaching on students#8217; free time and I#8217;d be willing to do the grading if I saw tangible returns, but with no quantifiable benefit it makes no sense to impose [homework] on them or me.#8221; However, Lyons did notice one clear difference after eliminating homework: #8220;Students come in all the time and hand me articles about something we talked about in class or tell me about a news report they saw.

When intrigued by a good lesson and sample essay given freedom [from homework], they naturally seek out more knowledge.#8221; Academically speaking, then, the common college essay questions on college absence of homework #8212; even in a high-level high school course #8212; created absolutely no problems. Service. Intellectually speaking, it has been positively beneficial. Yet, Lyons observes, the prospect of questioning homework leads some people to react in much the same way that creationists do #8220;when you try to explain evolution to them….Despite all the logical arguments, they refuse to believe less homework can lead to college, more and better learning.#8221; But he quickly adds that, even in the sorts of communities where high school is regarded mostly as a source of credentials for the purpose of admission to selective colleges, people can be successfully invited to reconsider their assumptions: I#8217;ve encountered a lot of voting should not be mandatory hostility from essay questions on college parents who think their children are being shortchanged because they came home and said they didn#8217;t get any homework. But after I explain, most turn quite friendly and supportive of the policy. Adults freely admit that they can#8217;t remember anything about the election of 1876 from legitimate resume writing their high school U.S. History class, and college essay on college that other skills and experiences were more important. Legitimate. Once I explain that those important skills and college essay questions applications experiences are better served without repetitive homework assignments, they usually concur. Of Rights 2006. Testimony from other teachers has been rolling in since The Homework Myth #8216;s publication. To wit:

#8220;For the past month of the final term I assigned no outside homework. I teach English, so all reading and writing was done in class. I had to plan more carefully and navigate those times when the quicker readers or writers finished earlier. There are many positives that resulted. The kids were better rested, more interested in what we were doing in class, and the quality of the work they did in class was better.

I thought I might have some parent calls, but the only feedback I got was a few parental remarks that they were glad to see their kids not so stressed. [The students#8217; written] reflections convinced me that homework has a long-term detrimental impact on student learning. More importantly it seems to essay applications, harm them in other ways, emotionally, developmentally, socially, etc. I regret not having done this earlier in resume writing service the year. I plan to go homework-free next year in all my classes except AP Literature.#8221; #8212; Jim Drier, English teacher, Mundelein (IL) High School. #8220;I#8217;ve assigned homework once this semester. Common College Essay Questions Applications. That was Geometry. University Admissions. In Algebra, I#8217;m not sure I#8217;ve assigned any… [I believe] students need a certain amount of practice for each new concept.

That amount certainly varies by the student, however. [And] if my kids evaluate and graph forty points over a class period, why would I send them home with any more?#8230;.The issue for most math teachers, I believe, is one of time management. The only common college applications, year I assigned homework with any regularity was during my student-teaching, when my class management plainly sucked. Should Essay. By assigning whatever practice we didn#8217;t finish [as] homework, I was transferring the college questions on college cost of my poor teaching onto my students.#8221; [Mr. Meyer investigated this issue for essay 2006, his Masters thesis and found no statistically significant difference in achievement between students who were and were not assigned homework. Students#8217; attitudes about common college on college learning, and about math, were much lower for those who got homework, however.] #8212; Dan Meyer, high school math teacher in CA [from his blog] #8220;I always felt weird about assigning specific books for kids to read. How could you possibly find a book that is at all 34 kids#8217; reading levels.

Not to mention the fact they would all have to sample, be excited about essay reading the book! . . Essay Of Deception In Macbeth. . Common Questions Applications. [With most homework, students] do what they already did in bill of rights contest 2006 class, and the ones that get it waste their time doing it again and the ones that didn#8217;t just get discouraged and struggle through it. It particularly would break my heart when parents would tell me. Essay On College. . . how nights would be ruined. How could any teacher not feel bad about that? Then I would correct it and resume writing put it in their files and then they would stuff it in their backpacks never to be looked at again. Not to mention the inequity of some kids#8217; parents being able to help and common college essay questions applications some not. . . . I have gone from sample mccombs assigning pre-arranged one-size-fits-all drill homework to common college questions, virtually none now.#8221; #8212; Richard Coleman, San Diego teacher. Mandatory Essay. #8220;Assigning homework was something I did without really thinking because it was something that had always been done…. Common Applications. Not assigning homework has drastically cut down on the amount of time I spend mindlessly grading student homework and has increased the amount of time I spend preparing for lessons . Bill Essay Contest. . . On College Applications. looking for interesting activities and … finding #8216;real world#8217; examples of mathematics…#8221; #8212; Kate Degner, math teacher, Williamsburg (IA) High School. [from her Master#8217;s thesis] #8220;I first read The Homework Myth while trying to scholarship essay, get my daughter through a middle school that was obsessed with making kids do 2-3 hours of homework every night. We have since moved her to a great alternative school where homework is minimal, and she is making great progress. After reading your book, I thought about essay on college how I was teaching my [college] classes #8212; lecture, then assign pages in the text workbook to be turned in at resume the next class. I realized that what I needed to common on college, do was more #8216;hands on#8217; teaching in the classroom. I eliminated most of the drexel scholarship homework assignments (except for on college, major projects), and had the students do the tufts essays exercises in common college essay class while I walked around giving help where needed. Drexel Presidential Essay. I told the students that the few assignments I would give are for the purpose of giving me feedback #8212; #8216;Are they getting it?#8217; This has made for a lot less busywork for college questions, me and for the students, and has brought me into closer contact with the university admissions essays students and how they are learning.#8221; #8212; David Moore, music theory teacher, Univ. of Tulsa. Common. #8220;Many kids are burned out on school and learning before they leave 3rd grade due to the increasing amount of homework being demanded of them.

Having read your book this summer, I decided to resume writing, try doing very limited homework in college essay on college applications my 2nd grade classroom. What I#8217;ve found is that the kids are less confused in math [as a result]. I encourage reading, studying math facts, and let parents know that the kids are responsible for learning any missed spelling words. (I think they are putting more effort into writing the words correctly so as to avoid taking them home.) My parents are all happy and other 2nd grade teachers are trying it.#8221; #8212; Carol Tuveson, elementary school teacher, Stratham (NH) Memorial School. We#8217;ve also heard about presidential scholarship essay whole schools that have virtually eliminated homework rather than merely adjusting the amount or tweaking the details of essay questions applications its implementation: #8212; After Christine Hendricks, the principal of Grant Elementary School in Glenrock, WY, implemented a no-homework policy, a survey of parents revealed that children had more time to legitimate resume service, play, sleep, read, and eat dinner with their families and spent less time watching TV. Children also had an improved attitude towards going to college on college, school and parents found themselves in fewer conflicts with their children. [Source: stophomework.com] #8212; Banks County Middle School in Homer, GA, a lower-income, rural, public school, has eliminated virtually all homework. Principal Matthew Cooper explained: #8220;First, I want our students to sample mccombs, have the opportunity to be kids. Common Questions Applications. If they cannot learn what they need in seven hours, something is wrong. On The Theme Of Deception In Macbeth. A #8216;No Homework#8217; policy actually results in better classroom instruction.

It puts more responsibility on teachers to maximize class time. Second, homework was setting many of our students up for failure. It resulted in lower grades and common essay questions applications lower self-esteem. Homework also creates an adversarial relationship between the teacher and students. In short, homework does not create happy students, nor does it create happy teachers.

And it definitely does not create successful students.#8221; The abolition of homework, he reports, has had a positive effect even when judged by conventional measures such as grades and the number of students meeting state standards. [Source: personal communication from Matthew Cooper] #8212; #8220;Oak Knoll Elementary in Menlo Park [California] has mostly banned homework, except reading, occasional projects or catch-up work. Addison Elementary in Palo Alto and the Berryessa School District in San Jose are discussing the issue. Since Bubb Elementary School in Mountain View relaxed its homework regimen, fourth-grader Elyse Fitzsimons has been reading on her own, #8216;devouring books,#8221; said her mother, Renee Fitzsimons. The new policy also allows the family more time together in the evening, she said.#8221; [Source: San Jose Mercury News February 25, 2007] ( For more examples of teachers who have eliminated homework, and sample essay suggested strategies for parents who are concerned about the toll homework is taking on their children, please see the book The Homework Myth and the DVD No Grades + No Homework = Better Learning.)

Buy Essay Online -
College Interview Questions You …

Don#039;t Write Comics: How To Write Comics Part 1. Don't Write Comics is common questions applications, a multi-part essay about writing comics, understanding what your options are, finding the right artist, and everything you need to do to sample essay get a strong comic book pitch package together. If you’re interested in comics solely because you think it might be easy or that it might be a shortcut to another end (like having a movie made of your comic) let me just stop you right here and point you towards the questions on college exit. While it's true that some screenplays get reverse engineered into voting not be, comics, and college essay questions on college, then after being successful comics are turned into successful films (30 Days of Night springs to mind), there's nothing quick and sample essay, easy about making comics. In fact, if you’re not well connected to artists (and possibly some publishers) and/or willing to college essay lay out your own money upfront in some cases, then it can be the mccombs very opposite of quick and easy.

In order to make good comics, I truly believe you have to already love comics. It’s the love that’s going to common college on college get you through. So you’ve made it this farwhich means you either do have a love of comics, or you’ve decided to ignore my advice - in essay on the which case I’m not sure why you’re reading on, but whatever, you’re here! First and essay, foremost, I would suggest identifying what kind of book best fits your idea. Drexel Presidential Scholarship! Because we are assuming you are not already a well-established comics professional, we’re going to assume that you’re not pitching an ongoing series (i.e. College On College Applications! a comic series that has no definitive end). In fact, let’s just list out what your options are and sample mccombs, we’ll go from common questions on college, there. One-Shot: A one-shot is simply that, it’s one comic book (generally between 20 and 22 pages depending on the publisher) that tells a complete story.

This is mccombs, probably not the venue for you as one-shots are not only very difficult to common applications do successfully, they are also not a great jumping in point unless you’ve been commissioned to tufts university essays do one. Anthologies : Anthologies are collections of short comic stories. And it's one of the essay on college applications best ways to sample essay get your foot in the door -- creating a solid short piece and getting it accepted to an anthology, or banding together with talented similarly motivated friends to create an anthology of common college, your own. Essay! Short comic stories, just like prose, take a very particular set of college applications, skills, but getting a publisher to take a chance on sample mccombs, you for one short piece (a short story could range anywhere from one page to more than a dozen) can be easier since they're risking less page space (and money) on common college essay on college, an unknown. Mini-Series: A mini-series is also exactly what it sounds like. Legitimate! It’s a small series of single issue comics most mini-series run from 4 to 6 issues in length (so if you figure 22 pages per issue you’re looking at between 88 and 132 pages total).

There are some 3-issue minis out there as well as the rare 7 or 8-issue series. Anything at 9-issues or above likely falls into a “Maxi-series” category, these are less common and common college essay questions applications, generally run between 9 and 12 issues. Ongoing: An ongoing comic is a comic that has no intended end. While it will likely end at some point, it is not designed that way. It is open-ended and continuing. Like a one-shot, this is usually not the kind of book you want to pitch unless you are established already or have been asked to scholarship essay pitch (in which case, why are you reading this? You already know what you're doing). An ongoing, depending on the ownership of the concept and characters, can continue on, even once the creative team leaves. For example Batman is an common college essay, ongoing title. Trade Paperback aka TPB aka Trade : Trade Paperbacks are collections of single issues that come in two forms.

The first collects an arc from an ongoing run, and packages it as one volume. The second collects a completed mini-series into legitimate service, one volume. Most publishers these days like to release a mini-series in single issues and then, once the applications entire series has released, they will bundle it together into sample, a trade and common college on college applications, release it for a price that is slightly less than buying the issues individually. Many publishers have adopted this method of late as it not only allows them to sell the writing book twice once as a monthly, and once as a trade - but it also makes it easier to get those trades onto bookstore and library shelves. To add a bit of essay questions on college applications, confusion, technically a Trade Paperback can also be a Hardcover, but is usually still called a Trade (see the Batwoman hardcover edition below). Sometimes collected trades include an legitimate writing, intro or foreward.

They can also include additional material like covers, sketches, and notes from creators. Graphic Novel: A graphic novel is considered a longer comic book and common college essay questions applications, it's designed to be released as one volume, as opposed to smaller pieces. Graphic Novels are published by both comics’ publishers and by sample essay regular publishing houses with regularity. Graphic Novels are all the rage these days, and they're great things, but you should understand that they're essentially longer and complete comic books. Comics is not a bad word, though in comparison to common college essay questions on college the much more hip graphic novel it seems to essay contest have become one.

Webcomic : There are a million ways to do webcomics these days. Common Essay On College! From posting randomly on a blog or tumblr, to posting with a weekly or daily schedule, from releasing a page at a time that appears like a regular comics page and university admissions, contributes to a larger story, to releasing only fully realized strips. There are many sites that host webcomics, and there are some VERY successful webcomics out questions on college there like Kate Beaton’s Hark A Vagrant! which is essay on the of deception, brilliant. But like any other medium, there's a lot of dreck out there, so while this avenue might eliminate the publisher for you, you’ll still have to college essay applications find a way to rise to the top and get noticed, which can be difficult. Most people writing a comic for the first time should aim for the mini-series category, which, if you do it correctly, can also overlap with Graphic Novels, giving you a little more flexibility about where you can pitch and how you can organize things. We’re going to talk more about how to actually write the drexel essay comic in the next installment, but you should definitely be thinking a bit about length here.

CAN you tell your story in 132 pages? If not, what’s it going to common take? After identifying how you should package your story, you should certainly identify what your genre is. Though I like to assume anyone that does any kind of writing knows the difference between medium and genre, I will admit that I’ve come across a lot of people that get confused about these two categories when it comes to comics, so I’ll break it down just in case. The medium is comics. Period. The genre can be anything from on the in macbeth, memoir or horror to superhero to western. You should definitely know, with ease, what genre your story falls under, or if it’s a hybrid of a couple genres like a superhero comedy, etc. There are other things to consider here as they relate to the artwork inside, tone, color, font, panel layout, etc., but we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it, further down in common college essay questions applications the process. If you are already a big comics fan, then you probably have already done all the in macbeth reading you need to do, but if you’re fairly new to common questions applications the medium then I suggest, the same way I would for prose, that the best education is reading a lot of great comics. Reading great comics can teach you all kinds of things about university, how much text works on a page, what kind of common essay on college applications, visuals might be a good fit for your story, and perhaps most importantly, pacing.

Pacing is, for my money, one of the single greatest things that differentiate a great comic book from tufts university, a good comic book. And while a lot of this is going to have to do with your artist (and picking the common college questions on college applications correct artist) down the resume service line, you can really set the pace and tone by on college applications how you initially lay out the essay story in college your script, thus guiding your artist to tufts university the result you’re looking for. I would suggest reading a wide breadth of common questions on college, comics, so you can get a feel for everything that’s out there, but you should certainly look at books in your genre especially closely. Essay 2006! Really examine what works and doesn’t work and common college on college, why, the same way you would with prose. And while reading great books is not be mandatory, always helpful, sometimes reading mediocre or bad books can be equally as helpful in illustrating what not to do. Common Essay Questions On College! While I don’t urge people to waste money on sample, bad comics, a day spent at a comic book store, reading through a lot of different books (but make sure to buy some good ones support your local comic book store!) can teach you a lot. The library is also a great resource if you have one with a good comics graphic novel section.

Every book I mentioned above I'd recommend reading, as well as these and these! Writing comics is common college questions, simply not the same as writing prose. Though it's closer to resume writing writing screenplays, it's still quite a bit different, even when it comes to formatting. So you may need some more specific (and more professional) help as you continue your research. While there is certainly a deluge of information out common on college there, much of it bad, some of it is also very good.

One book on my reading list when I was at the Savannah College of sample mccombs, Art and Design studying comics (yes, that’s an actual major, if you’re insane, as I apparently am) was Scott McCloud’s Understanding Comics . College Essay On College Applications! It was then, and is now, one of the voting essay best books I’ve ever read about comics. College Questions On College Applications! It breaks down both the broad and of rights essay contest, the detailed into easy to understand pieces. It’s a book I would never part with and have referred to college essay questions applications frequently over on the theme in macbeth the years. If there is a single book you buy in your attempt to begin writing comics, this is the college essay questions book. If you’re looking for a little more guidance, I’ve found Alan Moore’s Writing For Comics is mccombs essay, a great resource about the college writing side of comics, and drexel essay, Jessica Abel and Matt Madden’s Mastering Comics , a sequel of sorts to their popular Drawing Words Pictures is also good. Mastering Comics is not for the light of heart, as it’s more like a great textbook and includes activities, homework, and essay questions applications, even extra credit. So now you have your story idea, an idea of what format it should be, what genre you’re working in, and you’ve researched your competition and looked at legitimate resume writing some educational booksI think you’re ready to write. So come back next month to common on college figure out where to begin.

I’ll be using an example from voting should essay, a mini-series pitch I put together with artist Meredith McClaren this past spring to questions on college help illustrate some of the hurdles we faced and how we solved them. Understanding Comics: The Invisible Art. Mastering Comics: Drawing Words Writing Pictures Continued. Alan Moore's Writing For Comics Volume 1. Kelly Thompson is the author of two crowdfunded self-published novels. Drexel Presidential Scholarship! The Girl Who Would be King (2012), was funded at over $26,000, was an Amazon Best Seller, and has been optioned by essay questions on college applications fancy Hollywood types.

Her second novel, Storykiller (2014), was funded at nearly $58,000 and legitimate resume, remains in the Top 10 most funded Kickstarter novels of college essay questions on college applications, all time. She also wrote and essay on the of deception, co-created the graphic novel Heart In A Box (2015) for Dark Horse Comics. She's currently managed by Susan Solomon-Shapiro of Circle of Confusion. To leave a comment Login with Facebook or create a free account. I look forward to the rest of college questions, this series as I'm currently in the middle of deciding if I want to dive into resume service, the world of comics/graphic novels. Common Questions! While I already knew of some of your recommended books there were a couple I hadn't found yet. So thanks for that.

I'm currently listening to the iFanBoy/Comics Experience podcast. I'm also excited about the brand new Kids' Comics Revolution podcast which focuses on presidential scholarship, making/writing comics and graphic novels for kids. If anybody knows of any other good making comics podcasts I'd love to hear about them. And yes, the library is invaluable for common college essay applications, reading as many graphic novels as possible especially if they do inter-library loaning as they do in my county's library system. I'm a big fan of First Second Books and I'm pretty much going to be able to read their whole catalog via the library. Great article.

I’m taking the Graphic Novel Writing class on the site, so this article is well timed. The Aqua Man comic is presidential essay, hilarious. I just bought a bunch of how to college on college applications books on comics including the McCloud and Moore book you list here. They’re both great reads, but McCloud takes it to another level. It’s such a good book. I also picked up Eisner’s Comics and Sequential art and Warren Ellis’s Come in Alone. I can’t wait to read the rest of the articles.

One thing I've noticed is that there is a big difference between writer/artists and writers. That is, even if the writer ISN'T the artist for the comic in question, they are still an artist, and approach the writing differently than someone like myself, who can, in a pinch, draw stick figures. I know I personally vaccillate between thinking im too sparse and not giving the university artist enough description, and on college, thinking that I'm trying to do their job for them with my words, rather than letting them create from of rights essay contest, my basic descriptions. @Tim: Great! Then I hope this series is helpful to you. Common Essay Applications! :)

I have a podcast but it's not regularly about process. We do have interviews with comics writers and artists pretty much every episode. Mandatory! so a little bit of on college, process always does get discussed. So far we've had on Scott Snyder, Cliff Chiang, Kelly Sue DeConnick, J.H. Legitimate Resume! Williams, Marjorie Liu, Fiona Staples, Duane Swierczynski, Faith Erin Hicks, Ross Campbell, and coming up, one of my favorites - Brian Wood. Here's the link if you want to check it out.

@Korey: Good luck to you in the class! It's true that McCloud's book is essay questions on college applications, really above and beyond. I haven't read the Ellis yet, but he's a favorite comics writer of mine, so it's on my list. @Alex: I absolutely agree with that. And that will be discussed (to a degree) in part two and three of the voting series. I would also say that every artist is on college applications, different and you have to learn how to write for each of them. some definitely need more and some do better with less. It's an art. ;) great post, Kelly!! i like how you're tackling this stuff.

@Ross: Thanks Ross. You know, you and Nick really influenced the way I approached this series - so credit is presidential scholarship essay, largely due to you - I'm glad you're enjoying it. Totally forgot about this column! Off to read the rest of it! i dnt now how to common essay on college rite a comic. i dnt now how to rite a comic. Read this series a few weeks ago and I must say, it was a very useful read. I've been plugging away on a sci-fi comic book for a while now. Should Not Be Mandatory Essay! It's still in it's infancy but I'm determined to see it through. It's really cool to hear about other women creating comic book stories.

Comics are such a male dominated industry that sometimes I forget that we (female comic book readers/writers/artists/etc.) ARE out questions there. Essay In Macbeth! We have our own distinct voices and stories to tell and it is inspiring to know that other women love this medium and have a desire to work in this industry as much as I do. I remember when the kickstarter project began for Womanthology : Heroic, I almost peed myself with excitement. (Okay, not literally.) To see and read about the numerous women involved in common essay questions on college this anthology was astounding. I hope your series, and others like it, will motivate and direct both men AND women with a passion for comics to heed their calling. I've encounter a situation where a publisher requests that I send in an Inquiry Letter detailing my experience and tufts admissions, why I wish to college on college applications write. Well, I do not have writing experience as they would account for it. I am a federal government employee who does some creative writing for pleasure, but has never published anything. I've written factsheets, newsletter articles, and memos for dissemination to essay on the theme of deception in macbeth federal, state, and local level government offices, nothing of a creative nature. So, what do recommend in situation such as this? In addition, is ageism a problem for comic book writers?

I'm over 40. It's certainly true that, like any industry or medium, breaking in is often the toughest part. Like with any job, nobody wants to hire you without experience, and you can't get experience without anyone hiring you. So you just have to have great ideas, write great scripts, find great artists, possibly invest some money so that you can produce impressive wok for those publishers to common essay read, and keep trying. Small indie publishers will obviously be more willing to of rights take a chance on an inexperienced writer. If they're asking for what your experiences are, the only thing you can do is be honest. Detail (in brief) your extensive technical experience, and say that you're trying to switch gears and do not yet have any creative/fiction credits. I haven't encountered any issues with ageism in comics. I am under 40, but I'm no spring chicken. Though it might be hard for you to start up a second career (it's hard no matter what the field) to be honest, comics are predominantly written by common college on college older white males. so as long as your work is good, I can't imagine they're going to care. It is more advance when you have the idea of script writing and in poetry so you can put quality story on it.

Then the writing service artistic designs and common college on college applications, animations is what to be your next plan. Better graphic designs are better to use if you are using better type of voting not be mandatory, printing, just as the digital print from http://www.digitekprinting.com/. I am a wannabe up and coming comics writer wanting to debut inthe world of comics. however the kind of comics I write/wamnt to make are French comics or Bande Dessinees (which is mnore like a hardback book than a comic issue) as I am aiming for the French market. I am currently looking for an artist to draw my scenarios, also0 I do believe money is common essay applications, one of the legitimate writing service issues faced by writers. in France and Italy the questions applications publisher pays the writers so there's no need to fund, but if you're starting out then a writer and an artist have a 50/50, in mainland europe this is the best way to essay work together. I am just wondering if anybody can help me with my situation. This is a great column, so thank you for writing it. I must admit, I know very little about comics and I've read very few, yet I am in the middle of writing a series.

It doesn't really fit in college with any of the types mentioned in this article though it might be described as a cross between a very short miniseries (of 3 issues) and an ongoing comic which has the possibility of ending after 12 issues or potentially going on forever. We'll see how it goes. This article has been particularly useful though, so thanks :)

Order Essay from Experienced Writers with Ease -
Apply to College with Common App | …

Custom Culture Difference and Ethnicity essay paper writing service. The culture and ethnicity are two terms that have been used synonymously but they are fundamentally different terms. The practitioners have a considerable misunderstanding of the terms as well as their appropriate application. In this paper we examine the concepts of culture and ethnicity so as to show their own relationship and their applications in the society. We will further analyze their characteristics, significance and common essay questions on college applications means of preservation and legitimate resume writing service maintenance in the society. Moreover, the paper will compare the cultural difference and ethnicity to identify whether they conflict. Definitions of Culture and Ethnicity. The social scientist have defined culture as complex make up of the actual and the symbolic elements of a given group which include beliefs, mythology, religion, ideas, sentiments, institutions and objects. These elements are passed on common from one generation to the next and are internalized by members of the group in differing levels.

The culture includes the way members of a group should relate to each other in conformation to the given ethics guidelines, kinship models and sample essay the practices of bringing up the college questions on college young children. Essay? The culture represents a system which is learned and shared among members who then interpret experiences and proper manners. The system recognizes both personal and group identity and as such their ideas are equally included in the culture systems to be shared and common on college applications taught (Davies, 2002). On the other hand, an ethnicity shows groups of human populations. These groups maintain their differences through segregation mechanisms such as geographical and social obstruction. Therefore one of these groups is essay 2006, referred to as an ethnic group and may be of common college essay questions applications, a nation, a people, a language or a religion. Essay Contest? There was an earlier definition that defined an ethnic group as a different category of the population whereby its culture is different from that of a larger society it belongs. The people belonging to the ethnic group find themselves to have similar ties and bound by common practices as well as ties of race or culture (Davies, 2002).

According to O%u201FDell (n. d.), anthropologist Fredrik Barth referred an ethnic group as something that is extensively biologically self-continuing, shares basic cultural beliefs recognized in their cultural forms, sets up the ground of communication as well as interaction and common on college applications has a membership which consciously identifies itself, and is identified by others, as constituting a unique category from drexel scholarship other groups. Culture Difference and Ethnicity. The culture difference alone cannot make up ethnicity but requires to be consciously recognized in common college questions on college order to make ethnicity. The fact is that if a group is not conscious of its characteristics then they cannot make up an ethnic group. Thus there cannot be ethnicity even where a group is very distinct but fails to be conscious of their unique features. This explains why many indigenous groups which were distinct from each other do not belong to ethnic groups since they were not conscious of their ethnicity. Therefore ethnicity as well as enlistment as an ethnic group requires that the members be conscious of their difference including their cultural differences from should not be mandatory essay other groups as well as the common college similarities to identify with in their own culture. Thus in the actual sense individuals with different cultures but live without any problems arising from their differences are termed not to be ethnic considering the proper meaning of the word (Eller, 1999).

The culture difference in itself does not become ethnicity on its own but it has to be taken and used by a group in modern ways so as to make it an ethnicity. The ethnicity normally do not cause conflict but in certain situations and accelerated by particular events, there may be conflict caused by tufts university admissions, ethnicity. This means that small cultural differences can easily be noticed and contribute to common college on college applications controversial difference in ethnicity. However, large cultural difference leaves no doubt to the ethnic groups about the divide and as such may lead to voting should mandatory minimal or no ethnic differences or conflicts (Eller, 1999). It is apparent that cultural differences causes ethnicity but ethnicity does not give rise to cultural differences.

This is because group identity is derived from cultural difference and failure to recognize culture implies that a group may not be developed. Thus ethnicity exists purely because of existence of different cultures. Whenever an ethnicity is being elaborated, it is apparent that culture has to be mentioned. According to Darder (2005), ethnicity is thought by common essay questions, people to be a segment of population that share a common culture and participate in sample shared activities which generate from a common culture. This means that ethnicity cannot be divorced from questions applications culture and the relationship will always exist. Both the cultural difference and ethnicity are used for identity purposes. However, it is important not to be overemphasized because there are other means of identity like gender, class or economic status. The studies of immigrants and refugees have recently concentrated on their culture difference as well as ethnicity of their sources of origin.

The concept of difference brings about not be essay, ethnicity and culture as observed across the globe. As a matter of fact tourism has been promoted by culture difference and common college questions ethnicity which has improved national economies (O%u201FDell, n. Bill Of Rights Essay? d.). Characteristics of Culture. The most conspicuous characteristic of culture is that it is open to all people who are interested. An individual can be recruited to college a culture by learning its norms, traditions and procedures. Moreover, the individual can then share the knowledge of the culture and further participate in cultural events thus becoming a full member of the culture. Although it is possible that a given culture is able to can be learnt, it is of absolute importance that an individual is raised from essay on the of deception in macbeth a particular culture so as to understand fully its features and common college essay contribute to its improvement. This is because the culture recognizes its members in a mutual process where the members can share benefits as well as contribute to its development and maintenance (Ghai, 2000). Secondly, the culture is based on tufts university admissions tradition and continuity which is passed from one generation to the next.

The culture stresses on conservation and common essay on college applications continuity of traditions rather than innovation of new culture developments. The conservatism is emphasized to the extent that it sacrifices the essay on the creativity power and as such may not expand beyond certain levels (Ghai, 2000). The preservation of traditions and passed to children through stories and teachings, ensure that the culture is essay questions on college applications, maintained for a long term period. Sample Mccombs? The conservatism ensures that the culture is not corrupted with new ideas which may make it to lose its original identity. Just like culture of Japanese blood' which had been maintained throughout the essay questions on college applications reigning of succeeding emperors (Weiner, 2004). Moreover, a culture survives mainly through assimilation. This means that a member from another culture is allowed to become its member by simply accepting and distributing its basic cultural factors. This process is a characteristic of both dominant cultures as well as newcomers which allows them to grow and ensure survival of resume writing service, their cultures (Ghai, 2000). Therefore the cultures grow by allowing individuals from other cultures to join in without being barred. Thus the characteristic of non-segregation of other cultures is college essay questions on college, working positively to the increment of numbers of a particular culture which enhances strength and unrivaled continuity (Appadurai, 1996). Furthermore, the culture is characterized by its difference.

It is important that culture requires difference to survive because it is based on diversity whereby several cultures compete and their systems conflict causing a genuine importance of culture. This difference is important so as to be able to resume service distinguish separate persons as far as culture is college on college, concerned. Tufts? There are states that are only identified by their culture which is different from other cultures. Therefore it becomes apparent that there will be no development of one culture in the entire world because if developed, there would be no difference which means a total death to culture (Ghai, 2000). Thus diversity and differentiation in cultures are crucial elements for continuity.

Characteristics of Ethnicity. The major characteristic if ethnicity is essay questions on college applications, that each ethnic group has unique cultural traits. Since an ethnic group belongs to a larger society, they can only tufts admissions be identified with their unique cultural set of traits. Therefore an ethnic group has some unique character traits that put them aside from the entire society. However, for the character traits to make up an college ethnic group then they should be of drexel presidential, fundamental features of social life including language and religion. Common Essay Questions Applications? This means that we may need further qualification of ethnicity in an event we have a character trait like a profession which is not fundamental (Marger, 2008). The second characteristic is that ethnicity has a sense of community. This is in addition to the unique cultural traits in that they are conscious of their membership to mccombs the ethnic group. This is the awareness of being closely associated with particular ethnic group.

This sense of common questions on college, belonging to a specific ethnic group is derived from the fact that individuals believe to contest share a common ancestry or heritage. It is normal to realize that whenever individuals share a common origin they tend to come close together and create a comfort zone for themselves whiles caring more to common college questions applications each other as compared to the general public. This congregation is a characteristic of ethnic groups which can go to the extent of not be, defending their ethnic kinsmen from any external disturbances. However, it is not necessary that they belong to a common ancestry but as long as they recognize themselves as an common questions applications ethnic group is sufficient (Marger, 2008). Another characteristic of an university essays ethnic group is the common essay ethnocentrism which is the contest 2006 tendency to judge the common college questions on college applications other groups by the standards and values of their own group. This judgment creates a general assumption that one's ethnic group is essay contest 2006, superior. Common College Essay Questions On College Applications? With this character, a group will view its own ways to be the correct while for bill contest the other groups to be odd and college essay questions on college applications immoral. With the feeling of superiority as a basis an ethnic group will develop solidarity to foster its cohesiveness among its members.

However, this characteristic has a negative effect in that it can create animosity and conflict between different ethnic groups (Marger, 2008). This is the characteristic that brings about racism among communities in terms of their color or any other characteristic. In South Africa, ethnicity brought about racism among the black and on the theme the white ethnic groups which causes them to mistreat each other. In the movies District 9 the black South Africans was being mistreated by the white during apartheid period being referred to applications as thrash-eating vermin and loathsome which was not actually true but rather accelerated by racism (Schürholz, 2010). Moreover, in ethnicity there is an ascribed membership. Mandatory Essay? This means that membership to a particular ethnic group can be achieved ordinary through birth and it may not be subject to college applications change. Once an individual is born in certain ethnic group it may be difficult to change to bill of rights contest 2006 another ethnicity unless under abnormal circumstances. The circumstances may include outright denial and changing of names to suit the outward ethnic group which may not be any easy.

The actual fact is that when an individual is growing up they learn a lot about their ethnic group as well as others up to a point that they appreciate their own group and accept just like accepting one's gender. Those aspiring to change their ethnicity usually are not permitted fully by college on college, the members of of rights, ethnic groups and may sometimes be considered to be outcasts. However, there is room for essay salient change of ethnicity which may happen in marriage across two ethnic groups (Marger, 2008). The last characteristic of ethnicity is that a particular group occupies specific territory within the larger population. An ethnic group is usually concentrated in a region. An example is Welsh and Scots concentrated in Britain whereas Flemings and Walloons in voting should not be Belgium. With this territorial occupation, an ethnic group is able to maintain a political status as a group which is formally recognized. This is because they could occupy a large territory which gives them a large bargaining power due to on college applications their concentrated nature. There are situations where the members of a given ethnic group do not settle in a specific geographical territory and fail to maintain culture such as language. In these cases the ethnic identity could be lost and essays cultural ways dominant groups assimilating scattered ethnic groups. An example is the United States where ethnic groups are dispersed throughout the society leaving no dominant ethnic group (Marger, 2008).

Significance of common college essay on college, Culture Difference and Ethnicity. The ethnicity is not fixed but rather a variable in which the characteristics displayed by a given group are at varying degrees. The importance of ethnicity and culture difference makes people to work hard to retain their identification (Rosdahl Kowalski, 2007). Scholarship? The importance of ethnicity and culture is that individuals can be associated to a particular group and through it are able to be easily accepted in the mainstream of the common college essay on college applications society. There is a high bargaining power for an ethnic group compared to a situation where there is admissions essays, no group to be associated. It is essay on college applications, important to note that ethnicity is used as a basis of ranking where individuals are rewarded according to the status of their ethnic groups. This is of rights essay contest 2006, because it is difficult in any society for common essay questions on college resources to be shared equally but rather ethnicity determines the share to be taken by each group in specific amounts. Voting Not Be Mandatory Essay? This makes ethnicity to be so influential in people's lives and thus considered to be what shapes the common essay on college applications relationships among the members of a society (Marger, 2008). Even the students in schools are influenced by ethnicity to writing service the extent that they relate to their fellow students and colleagues by display family characteristics (Berends, 2005). The other significance of ethnicity is that they shape primary relations.

These are relations in college on college small social set ups including families and peer groups. The ethnicity is used by others to select their close friends, marriage partners as well as places of residence. Moreover, ethnicity and culture can be an excellent way of shaping behavior of the group members of drexel scholarship essay, particular groups (Marger, 2008). This is because there are values being thought by ethnic groups to college applications its members concerning good behavior values and results in a better society. However, we cannot rule out that whenever there is a bad culture in an ethnic group there is a potential that it will be transferred to generations if not addressed within the shortest time. Conclusion on Culture Difference and Ethnicity.

After stating ethnicity and tufts admissions culture and discussing the specific characteristics for each one of them, we find that culture difference does not conflict with ethnicity. This is because ethnicity group is derived from culture difference which is recognized by culture conscious members. Thus we can conclude that both culture difference and college questions on college ethnicity are used in the society simultaneously to legitimate service identify separate groups within the larger population society. Common College Essay Questions? However, it is should, important to note that although culture difference consciousness gives rise to ethnicity, the reverse is not true. That is an ethnic group cannot give rise to give culture difference. Buy Culture Difference and Ethnicity essay paper online. I have just stopped by to pass my gratitude to common college on college write #7634 for tufts university admissions essays the great work he has done for me these two times. The results are amazing. Thanks you very much.

Jacob H., Salt Lake City, Utah. Your essay writing service rocks! I give you an A++++++ Ekaterina A., Sofia, Bulgaria. The only regret I have is that I never knew about your services earlier.

Every essay that your writers have handled for me has seen me score straight As. Keep up the good work.